About Us

The Midge Tolerant Wheat Stewardship Team is a broad industry coalition representing plant breeders, government, seed growers, seed distributors and producer groups. The team is committed to maintaining the viability of midge tolerant wheat by educating Canadian wheat producers on the importance of proper stewardship of the technology.

Midge Tolerant Wheat Stewardship Team members include:

  • Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  • Alliance Seed Corporation
  • Canadian Federation of Agriculture
  • Canadian Food Inspection Agency
  • Canadian Seed Growers’ Association
  • Canterra Seeds
  • Crop Production Services
  • FP Genetics
  • Faurschou Farms
  • Grain Growers of Canada
  • Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives
  • Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
  • SeCan
  • Western Grains Research Foundation

Funding for this project has been provided by Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada through the Advancing Canadian Agriculture and Agri-Food (ACAAF) program. The ACAAF program is delivered in Saskatchewan by the Agriculture Council of Saskatchewan and in Alberta by the Agriculture and Food Council of Alberta.

 Agriculture & Food Council - The Catalyst  Agriculture Council of Saskatchewan Inc.
Agriculture an d Agri-Food Canada | Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada Canada